Skip to content

“Hurricane” Irene

August 30, 2011

Yea yea yea there was a pretty bad storm, it was windy and some trees fell down. The most amazing thing I found about the entire hurricane event this weekend was how obviously and shamelessly some of our largest local corporations exploited it to make themselves look good.

Allstate: Shut up, Allstate. No I don’t need to file a claim so get your banners out of my face and stop giving me your stupid phone number on the radio every 3 commercials. I love the violin music they play in the background like I’m gonna shed a fricking tear for the humanity Allstate showed their customers during the storm. YEAOK.

Cablevision: Optimum business was bragging about how their “superior” network held strong for their “valued customers” during the storm – umm, my tv, internet and phone were out for 2 days. So what, fuck me? Half of your network can withstand wind, but the other half can’t. Congratulations, sign me up.

The unofficial insurance provider for Blue and White is Progressive Insurance. That Flo just really does it for me. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

